Located in south central Pennsylvania, Dauphin county has a population of 268,000 according to the 2010 Census.

Dauphin is home to Pennsylvania's state capital, the City of Harrisburg.  

The Hershey Company, the largest chocolate manufacturer in North America, is located in the 15th District. 

The Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center is also in the 15th District. Affiliated with the Pennsylvania State University system, the College of Medicine enrolls 800 students per year.

For fun and excitement, the Hersheypark theme park offers rides and games that draw over 2,000,000 visitors a year.

Dauphin County is also known for its colleges and universities.  These include the Harrisburg Area Community College, Penn State Harrisburg, the Temple University Harrisburg Campus and the Widener University School of Law.

Congressman Dent is proud to represent the following boroughs and townships that are within the 15th Congressional District in Dauphin County.


Hummelstown, Middletown and Royalton 


Conewago, Derry, East Hanover, Londonderry, South Hanover and West Hanover (Election Districts 2, 3 AND 4)